New Board, Need New President, Winter Swimming


Dear WHSC Members,
 
Hope all of you had a wonderful Thanksgiving and are enjoying your holiday weekend. We are very thankful that amid all the craziness of the pandemic, our club has been able to stay open safely, and provide members a little bit of normalcy. With the regular season officially over and entering a special winter season, I am thrilled to introduce you to our new Club board members. 
 
Tasmin Brown - Taking over from Gordon Mauger as the Treasurer
Paul Gatty - Joining us as the Director of Technology
Stacy Keller - Taking over from Ed Kennedy as the Membership Director
Matthew Martinucci - Taking over from Rebecca Sgambati as the Director of Volunteers, and also the Coordinator of the Annual Club BBQ Party 
Gordon Mauger - Staying on the board as the Auditor
Kristin Wise - Taking over from Maurice Plaza as the Director of Reservations & Scheduling, and also the Coordinator of Life Guards
 
A special thanks to Ed Kennedy for agreeing to share my club president responsibility as the Co-President while we keep searching for our new Club President. We’d like young folks out there to step up and help us maintain the club. No experience necessary, Ed and I will make sure you receive a smooth transition. Remember, all board members receive a deep discount for the annual fees!
 
Winter Swimming Starts on Monday
Starting Monday, club is opened to all members during the following hours. No additional fees required for all members.
M-F
7:30am - 3:30pm
Sat
5:00am - 7:00am
2:00pm - 8:00pm
Sun
5:00am - 8:00pm
 
Sincerely,
Trace Lee - Club Co-President (president@walnutheightsswimclub.com)
with
Ed Kennedy - Club Co-President (president@walnutheightsswimclub.com)
VP and WHO Team President: Corey Martin, Eric Rotner (president@whoswimming.com)
Treasurer: Tasmin Brown (treasurer@walnutheightsswimclub.com)
Reservations & Scheduling: Kristin Wise (party@walnutheightsswimclub.com)
Membership: Stacy Keller (membership@walnutheightsswimclub.com)
Work Volunteering: Matthew Martinucci (workparty@walnutheightsswimclub.com)
Maintenance: Tom Bierly (maintenance@walnutheightsswimclub.com
Technology: Paul Gatty (tech@walnutheightsswimclub.com)
Auditor: Gordon Mauger (auditor@walnutheightsswimclub.com)